top of page

Defining Christmas

Christmas used to always be my favorite time of year growing up, as it was every child’s favorite. Maturing and learning the real meaning of Christmas almost takes the glow and excitement from it. I realized all the work that goes into making the day special and it becomes a little draining. As Christmas was losing its glow for me, I decided that I can choose the way I view that day. Last Christmas I chose the fate of our family’s Christmas. My mom lost her mother’s Jewelry earlier that year and she was so distraught and I didn’t find out until months later. From the moment, she told me until a week before Christmas, I did everything I could to find it. I knew I was going to play Santa that Christmas and it is my best memory. When she opened her gift, I felt so uncomfortable because I had never seen my mother cry as much as she did that day. I knew realized then, that Christmas has many meanings and can be viewed in many ways but only you can define it for yourself. For me, Christmas is family and happiness.

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page