top of page

Convention 2017

The Sigma Kappa Delta convention was something I looked forward to since my term as a Sigma Kappa Delta officer. This year, the convention was held in Louisville Kentucky during the week of Spring Break. I was excited to hear about taking a trip with my peers to a part of the country I had never been. At the convention, we listened to sessions presented by other Sigma Kappa Delta or Sigma Tau Delta, the 4-year English honors organization, members. Each speaker presented an essay that they previously prepared and selected to share. Listening to different opinions on books I had previously read was interesting to hear. Also, we were able to tour the city and eat the local food. The food was my favorite part. We all enjoyed sight-seeing and were happy to have come back with better knowledge of who our officers and sponsors are. The event was so much more than just sessions, it was laughter, and an all around great time!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page